Latest Underground News

Want your EP or CD reviewed?​ 你想唔想自己既單曲或者碟有樂評?

08-10-20

Here at The Underground we’ve got an army of music lovers who are ready to listen to your music and write a review.
Feel free to contact us. Please note, priority is always given to Hong Kong bands.
The Underground 既團隊有好多鐘意音樂既人,佢地隨時可以聽你地既音樂同寫有關既樂評。
如果你地有興趣,歡迎聯絡我地!香港既樂隊會有優先。

Be Sociable, Share!

New Review!

05-10-20

New review online – the excellent “Isolation Project” by Zero 4 Hero – you’ll be rushing to hear it, after reading this review!
新的線上樂評 – 由Zero 4 Hero所帶來的出色“Isolation Project” – 看完這個樂評,你一定會急不及待地想去聆聽一下這個作品!

Be Sociable, Share!

Want a unique souvenir from Hong Kong? 想要一件獨特的香港紀念品?

04-10-20

Visiting Hong Kong and want to get a gift that you cannot find in Stanley market or any of the other tourist traps in Hong Kong? Get one of our limited edition “I came to Hong Kong and all I saw were some indie bands” T-shirt. In our store – now.
正在探訪香港,又想要一件不能在赤柱市場或其他旅遊陷阱地點買到的紀念品? 其實可以試試購買我們推出的限量版“I came to Hong Kong and all I saw were some indie bands”(我來到香港,而我看到的都是一些獨立樂隊) T恤作為紀念。T裇正於我們的禮品店發售。


​​

Be Sociable, Share!

Want your EP or CD reviewed?​ 你想唔想自己既單曲或者碟有樂評?

21-09-20

Here at The Underground we’ve got an army of music lovers who are ready to listen to your music and write a review.
Feel free to contact us. Please note, priority is always given to Hong Kong bands.
The Underground 既團隊有好多鐘意音樂既人,佢地隨時可以聽你地既音樂同寫有關既樂評。
如果你地有興趣,歡迎聯絡我地!香港既樂隊會有優先。

Be Sociable, Share!

Want to perform at The Underground? 想喺 The Underground 表演?

15-09-20

Got a band? Want a live performance review? Want some professional live shots of your band’s performance? Or you simply want to gig in Hong Kong? The Underground showcases are for the best bands playing original music. We also curate bands for other festivals, showcases and events. Simply apply to play using the form and we’ll get back to you. The more information you can give us, the quicker we’ll get back to you.

有樂隊?想有現場表演評論?想要專業嘅樂隊現場表演拍攝?或者純粹想係香港演出? The Underground 嘅演出俾機會玩原創音樂嘅樂隊表演。但我地亦為其他音樂節、演出、活動招募樂隊。
想申請表演好簡單,填妥表格,我哋就會再聯絡你。你俾到愈多資料我地,我哋就愈快聯絡你。

Be Sociable, Share!

LIVESTREAM #1 (12th Sept 2020年9月12日 香港)

12-09-20

The Underground is delighted to announce the first of a series of livestream concerts in partnership with Innonation– the leading studio in Hong Kong for livestreaming live music entertainment. TONIGHT 12th September, we will be hosting Underground LiveStream #1 with two of the most entertaining rock bands in Hong Kong: Andy is typing… and ShumKing Mansion!
The Underground榮幸能與Innonation攜手舉辦首個網上直播音樂會。Innonation是香港首屈一指的串流直播音樂娛樂平台。9月12號星期六,Underground LiveStream #1將會有兩隊玩味十足的香港搖滾樂隊參與演出,分別是Andy is typing… 和ShumKing Mansion。

Event Time 表演時間:
================
9:30pm Hong Kong 香港
10:30pm Tokyo, Japan 東京·日本
11:30pm Sydney, Australia 悉尼·澳洲
5:30pm Dubai 杜拜
2:30pm London, England 倫敦·英國
9:30am New York, USA 紐約,美國

Youtube: https://youtu.be/n2EXoYjH–4

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/innonation/posts/2736308256606027

Feel free to donate through our ZICKET page. 歡迎大家隨意於我們的ZICKET網頁上作捐款。or use PAYME

Show your support and help keep The Underground alive! During the livestreaming events, we will be collecting donations and also doing some giveaways to show our endless gratitude for YOU- our amazing, supportive, music-loving audience.

表達你對本地音樂的支持,以及協助維持The Underground的運作吧!在直播期間,我們將會接受捐款,亦將設有送禮環節以表示The Underground對聽眾的感激──正是你們這群熱愛本地音樂的聽眾,才能令本地音樂得以繼續生存。

We understand that there are plenty of people who may also be in financial distress in these difficult times, but rest assured- our show is free entry to all, and we hope you will come and enjoy the music even if you are unable to donate. Your attendance means just as much to us.

We thank you in advance for celebrating live music with us in the virtual realm until we can meet again in person.

我們深明在這段艱難的時刻,不少聽眾可能同樣陷入經濟困境。這個問題,絕對不用擔心──我們的網上直播活動費用全免。

即使你無法捐款,我們亦希望你能一同參與活動,享受精彩的本地音樂,因為你的到場對我們而言同樣重要!

目前的處境使我們無法面對面向你表達感謝,因此我們在此隔著屏幕,提前感謝你對本地音樂的支持!

or use PAYME

Be Sociable, Share!

New CD review

09-09-20

Check out our review of Y-Concept’s INDIERISES – a compilation CD with five bands. (Y-Concept Stage provides a platform for local youth bands, with performances and compilation album releases, since 2013. Y-Concept is a non-profit organisation that promotes Hong Kong indie band culture.)
即刻去睇下我哋為Y-Concept嘅 “INDIERISES”所撰寫嘅樂評 – 一張滙聚五隊樂隊的唱碟!(Y-Concept Stage自2013年就開始為本地青年樂隊提供一個表演平台,以及協助編製專輯嘅發表。)(Y-Concept是一個非牟利組織,志在推廣香港本地樂隊文化。)

Be Sociable, Share!

Chris B new blog post

08-09-20

Find out what is being proposed to the Hong Kong Government on behalf of working musicians and also if you are eligible to apply for social security in Hong Kong.
看看香港政府對在職音樂人所作出的回應!若你是符合申請社會保障資格的人士,亦請參閱以下連結。

Be Sociable, Share!